Dear Novel, I Still Like You

To paraphrase Shakespeare, the outline’s the thing!

Yeah, I’m outlining the remainder of Part One of my huge rewrite, and it’s a VERY EXCELLENT IDEA. I went into this thinking “I’ll just start over and see what happens” and that might not’ve been the BEST decision ever. I’m at the point where I need to marry my new material to my old material. I realized I CAN still use some of the scenes I’ve already written, and that I’m trying to make THIS story better, not write a completely different one. So that was an encouraging realization!

I’ve only been working on this outline for a couple days, and I almost have it sorted enough to start writing/revising again. I’m excited! I can do this!

I STILL LIKE THIS NOVEL!!!!!!

3 thoughts on “Dear Novel, I Still Like You

Leave a Reply

